Counting Down to #MarenaDCPTake2

I’m super excited to announce on my blog that I’m heading back to Walt Disney World for a second Disney College Program! I know I have talked about the DCP before and I’m thrilled to be able to share it through my blog this go around.

I did my last program during the Spring 2015 semester. I was planning on extending through that summer, but I was accepted to study abroad at the University of Oxford with UGA. I thoroughly loved England, but as I came back to Athens last semester, I knew that I had an interest in doing a second program after finding out I didn’t need as many semesters to graduate as I thought I did. After doing the spring program I knew I wanted to participate in the fall program and celebrate the holidays at my castle home.

And the rest was history.

As I am counting down to start my program in May, I’ve been thrilled to think of what I’m looking forward to do again and anew. Last time I tried to save most of what I earned for my two months in England, which unfortunately meant I didn’t get to take advantage of everything I wanted to do. This time my goal is to find a good balance between saving money for post-bac life (I graduate next May) and taking advantage of things like Halloween and Christmas parties and days spent at Universal,  Blizzard Beach, and Typhoon Lagoon with friends, roommates, and Scott who is doing the fall program.

And, so, I decided to create a bucketlist.

This bucketlist is a combination of things I have never done before, but I’ve always wanted to do; things I have done before and want to do again; and things that maybe I’ve done before, but I want other people to experience. Feel free to follow me on Instagram @MarenaGalluccio for live-occurrences of me checking off my bucketlist!

#MarenaDCPTake2 Bucketlist

  1. Go to all four parks in one day
  2. Go to a park by myself and explore
  3. Take Scott to Teppan Edo
  4. See the new Rivers of Light
  5. Go on Kilimanjaro’s night safari
  6. See the new Star Wars: A Galactic Spectacular
  7. Buy a Fujifilm, take pictures with characters, and have them autograph them
  8. Eat around the world at the Food and Wine Festival
  9. Dress up like Star Wars‘ Han and Leia/ Hocus Pocus‘ Danny and Max/ Man From U.N.C.L.E.‘s Illya and Gaby with Scott for Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween Party
  10. Get a Dole Whip…or two…or three
  11. Meet Kylo Ren and ask if he can teach me the ways of the Force
  12. See Finding Dory in theaters
  13. See Moana in theaters
  14. See Rogue One: A Star Wars Story in theaters
  15. Go into the parks after work
  16. Go on date nights/days with Scott at a sit-down restaurant or maybe go to Splitsville
  17. Have a Disney Animation/ Star Wars/ Harry Potter movie marathon with friends and roommates
  18. Read some books I’ve been wanting to read in ambiances that are similar to them
  19. Take advantage of the Cast Member Cruise Line discounts
  20. Go to Cast Connection and buy everything
  21. Participate in Disney Volunt-ears programs
  22. Take classes like Disney Heritage with fellow programmers
  23. Wear a tacky sweater to Mickey’s Very Merry Christmas Party
  24. See Festival of Fantasy
  25. Sing and dance along with Celebrate the Magic
  26. Watch the Candlelight Processional (extra points to be in it)
  27. Walk around the Contemporary/Polynesian/Grand Floridian and watch Wishes and the Water Parade from Bay Lake
  28. Celebrate the holidays with friends, roommates, Scott, and family
  29. Go to Islands of Adventure and get a Butterbeer from the Harry Potter section
  30. Go to Universal
  31. Go to Blizzard Beach and Typhoon Lagoon
  32. Wander around the parks and take pictures
  33. Get Everything But the Kitchen Sink 
  34. Go vintage Lilly Pulitzer shopping in Palm Beach
  35. Go to my brother’s football games
  36. Have a theme night and make food and watch movies that goes with it
  37. Go to Be Our Guest
  38. Meet Peter Pan and ask him if he could teach me how to fly
  39. Hang out with Judy Hopps and Nick Wilde during Move It, Shake It
  40. Watch Illuminations: Reflection of Earth from my favorite spot in Japan
  41. Try to go to the Flower and Garden festival at the end of its run (fingers crossed!)
  42. See “Mickey’s Royal Friendship Faire”
  43. Go on Mission: Space and relive my dream of becoming an astronaut
  44. Go on Tower of Terror and the Enchanted Tiki Room, the two rides at the parks I’ve never been on before
  45. See La Nouba
  46. Shop at the new stores at Disney Springs
  47. Celebrate NYE at Epcot
  48. Learn about the different holiday cultures around the world
  49. Meet Baymax and ask if he can be my personal healthcare companion
  50. Spread the magic in the work I do

I know I stopped at 50–and I could probably create 50 more–but I’ll stop there for now and add some more later.

acceptance postcard

What’s on your Disney bucketlist?

Marena

Leave a comment